5 Use the button to select [New File] or [Overwrite] and press the SET button.

•[New File] saves the edited movie under a new file name. The pre-edit data is left unchanged.

•[Overwrite] saves the edited movie with its original file name. The pre-edit data is lost.

•When the SD card lacks sufficient space to create a new file, only [Overwrite] can be selected. A small ￿ symbol will appear in the time display on the movie in that case.

•The minimum duration of an edited movie is 1 second.

•It may take approximately 3 minutes to save an edited movie. If the battery pack runs out of charge partway through, edited movie clips cannot be saved. When editing movies, use a fully charged battery pack or the separately sold AC Adapter Kit ACK900 (p. 166).

Replaying

101