
Connecting to a Computer
Printers and Computers, Televisions, to Connecting
72
6 Disconnect the camera when transfer is complete.
If the USB option is set to [PTP]
Turn the camera off and disconnect the USB cable.
If the USB option is set to [Mass storage]
Remove the camera from the system as described below before turning the camera off and disconnecting the USB cable.
Windows Vista/XPClick the [Safely Remove Hardware] icon in the taskbar and select [Safely remove USB Mass Storage Device] from the menu displayed.
Windows 2000 ProfessionalClick the [Unplug or Eject Hardware] icon in the taskbar and select [Stop USB Mass Storage Device] from the menu displayed.
MacintoshDrag the untitled camera volume (“NO_NAME”) to the Trash.
jConnecting the USB Cable•When connecting the USB cable, be sure that the connectors are oriented correctly. Do not use force when connecting the USB cable. When disconnecting the USB cable, do not pull the connector at an angle.
•Connection may not be recognized when the camera is connected to a computer via a USB hub.
kMarking Pictures for TransferWhen d is pressed while the camera is connected to a com- | 15/05/2007 15:30 M | ||
puter, pictures marked with the E icon during playback will | |||
0004.JPG |
| ||
be transferred to the computer. As the default setting, all pic- |
| ||
|
| ||
tures are automatically marked for transfer. Two options con- |
|
| |
trol transfer marking: | E |
| |
| O | ||
Choose [On] to mark all new pictures for transfer (default | 1 | 3 | |
setting). |
|
| |
• [Transfer marking] in the playback menu (c 96): Change marking for existing pictures.