To import/export a single contact from/to SIM card, choose an account and target SIM card(s), select the contact you want to import/export, and touch the icon √ to confirm.

To import/export all contacts from/to SIM card, choose an account and target SIM card(s), select and touch the icon √ to confirm.

You can share a single contact or contacts with others by sending the contact's vCard to them via Bluetooth, Gmail, etc.

Touch a contact you want to share, touch Menu icon and Share from contact details screen, then select the application to perform this action.

3.3.7Displaying contacts

You can configure which group of contacts, for each account, you want to display in the Contacts list. Touch Menu icon and touch Contacts to display from contacts list screen, then you can choose contacts to display.

Touch Menu icon and Settings, you can sort list by the first name or last name, as well as view contact names as first/last name first.

3.3.8Joining/Separating contacts

To avoid duplication, you can add any new contact information to existing contacts in a single action.

Touch the contact which you want to add information to, touch Menu icon and touch Edit contact, then touch Menu icon again and touch Join.

At this time, you are required to select the contact whose information you want to join with the first contact. The information from the second contact is added to the first one, and the second contact will no longer be displayed in the Contacts list.

To separate contact information, touch the contact whose information you want to separate, touch Menu icon and touch Edit contact, then touch Menu icon again and touch Separate, touch OK to confirm.

48

3.3.9Accounts

Contacts, data or other information can be synchronized from multiple accounts, depending on the applications installed on your phone.

To add an account, touch Menu icon from Contacts list, touch Accounts, then touch Add account tab; or access it by dragging down the notification panel and touch to enter Settings, then touch Account & sync.

You are required to select the kind of account you are adding, like Google, Corporate, etc.

As with other account set-ups, you need to enter detailed information, like username, password, etc.

You can remove an account to delete it and all associated information from the phone.Open the Accounts & sync screen, touch the account you want to delete, touch the Menu icon and Remove account, then confirm.

Turn on/off the sync & Auto-sync

Touch the switch to turn on/off all accounts' auto-sync. When activated, all changes to information on the phone or online will be automatically synchronized to each other. Touch an account and mark/ unmark the checkbox to control whether applications or services data can be transmitted.

Sync manually

You can also synchronize an account manually on Accounts & sync screen, touch an account in the list, then touch Menu icon and Sync now.

49