Playing CDs

To cancel Program Play

Press CONTINUE.

zThe programs remain even after Program Play ends

When you press Hin Program Play mode, you can play the same program again.

zThe program remains until erased

Even if you replace discs, the programmed disc (album) and track (MP3 file) numbers remain. Therefore, the player will play the new disc (album) and track (MP3 file) numbers. However, the programmed disc (album) and track (MP3 file) numbers that are not found in the player or on the disc are deleted from the program, and the rest of the program is played in the programmed order.

zYou can select the program number (PROGRAM 1,2, or 3) by using the remote Z

Press PROGRAM on the remote repeatedly until the desired program number appears in the display.

Note

If you select Artist Play mode (on page 27), Program Play will be canceled.

Checking the programmed order

You can check your program before or after you start playing.

Press CHECK.

Each time you press this button, the display shows the disc and track number (album name and MP3 file number) of each step in the programmed order. (When a whole disc (album) is programmed as one step, “AL” appears instead of the track (MP3 file) number.) After the last step in the program, the display shows “– END –” and returns to the original display.

Changing the programmed order

You can change your program before you start playing.

To

You need to

 

 

Erase a track (MP3 file) or disc

Press CHECK until the track

(album)

(MP3 file) or disc (album)

 

you don’t want appears in

 

the display, then press

 

CLEAR.

 

 

Erase the last track (MP3 file)

Press CLEAR. Each time you

or disc (album) in the

press the button, the last

program

programmed track (MP3 file)

 

or disc (album) will be

 

cleared.

 

 

Add tracks (MP3 file) or discs

Follow the programming

(albums) to the end of the

procedure.

program

 

 

 

Erasing the program stored in memory

1Press PROGRAM repeatedly in stop mode until the program number (PROGRAM 1, 2, or 3) you want to erase appears in the display.

2Press and hold CLEAR.

The “steps” will be erased one at a time, starting with the last step in the program.

18US