CLEARING TRACKS

When clearing tracks, bookmarks, or the SmartMedia card, use DELETE only when you are absolutely sure you no longer want the existing contents!

BEGIN

1During playback, press YES ▶ to pause playback.

2Within 15 seconds, press DELETE repeatedly to see: Delete Track? Erase

Card? or Clear Marks?

3If you no longer wish to delete the information, press NO ■.

To delete the bookmark, track, or card, press YES ▶. If you chose Erase Card at step 2, the display asks: Are You Sure? To delete the entire card, press YES ▶.

Depending on your selection, the dis- play shows Clearing Marks, Clearing Tracks, or Erasing Card, then Marks

Cleared, Track Deleted, or Card Erased.

3

1

2

 

NO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

B

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OOKMARK

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Y

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ES

 

 

 

 

 

DELETE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DI

 

 

 

L

D

 

 

 

 

SPL

AY

 

O

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

H

 

 

 

 

 

MODE/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EQ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LU

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ME

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

T

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A

 

 

DC

 

 

 

 

 

 

I/O

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. 5

V

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note

The Player will clear all bookmarks auto- matically if you choose Clear Marks?.

28

Page 28
Image 28
Philips SA101 manual Clearing Tracks, Card? or Clear Marks?, Cleared, Track Deleted, or Card Erased