4Copying images

Copying images using “Image Transfer”

aConnect the camera and your computer with a USB cable (page 69).

When the USB connection is made, “Image Transfer” and the OS AutoPlay Wizard both activate. To set the system so that the OS AutoPlay Wizard does not activate, continue and follow the procedure below to cancel the setting.

bClick [Start], then click [My Computer].

cRight-click [Sony MemoryStick], then click [Properties].

dCancel the setting.

1Click [AutoPlay].

2Set [Content type] to [Pictures].

3Check [Select an action to perform] under [Actions], select [Take no action], then click

[Apply].

4Set [Content type] to [Video files] and [Mixed content] in step 2, and repeat step 3.

5Click [OK].

The [Properties] screen closes.

•The OS AutoPlay Wizard does not activate automatically the next time the USB connection is made.

74