
Erasing Images
You can erase a single image with the <L> button, erase all images in a folder, or use menu commands to erase all images in a memory card. Only protected images will not be erased.
Once an image is erased, it cannot be recovered. Make sure you no longer need the image before erasing it. To prevent important images from being erased accidentally, protect it.
Erasing a Single Image
1 Display the image to be erased.
2 Press the <L> button.
¡The Erase menu will appear at the
bottom of the screen. PTo exit the erase menu, press the <L> button again.
3 Erase the image.
¡Hold down the <L> button and turn the <5> dial to select [OK]. Then let go of the button.
sThe access lamp will light or blink and the image will be erased.
You can also follow steps 2 and 3 to erase the image right after capture during the image preview.
115