32END.S.C.PLAYBACK(cont.)Deleting Files

VIDEO/DSC Switch

Power Switch

Lock Button

 

F

 

F

Y

O

A

 

L

P

MENU Wheel

SELECT Button

 

 

Display

 

 

EXIT

 

D E L E T E

 

DELETE Index

1

F

2

S

3

S

Screen

4

F

5

F

6

F

 

 

 

DELETE

 

Deletion

SELECT

 

–

CANCEL

 

Confirmation

 

 

Screen

 

 

 

 

EXECUT E

 

Previously stored files can be deleted either one at a time or all at once.

1 Set the VIDEO/DSC Switch to “”, then set the

Power Switch to “ ” while pressing down the Lock Button located on the switch. Open the LCD monitor fully or pull out the viewfinder fully.

•A stored image file is displayed.

To delete the image file . . .

… go to step 2.

To delete the video clip file. . . .

…Press SELECT once to engage the video clip mode. “E-CLIP” appears. Then go to step 2.

To delete the sound effect file. . . .

…Press SELECT twice to engage the sound effect mode. “D.SOUND” appears. Then go to step 2.

2 Press the MENU Wheel in. The Menu Screen appears. Rotate it to select “ MEMORY” and press it. The MEMORY Menu appears.

3 Rotate the MENU Wheel to select “DELETE” and press it. The Sub Menu appears.TO SELECT A FILE BY BROWSING FILES STORED IN MEMORY

Before doing the following, perform steps 1 through 3 above.

4 Rotate the MENU Wheel to select “SELECT” and press it. The DELETE Index Screen appears.

5 Rotate the MENU Wheel to move the green frame to the desired file that you wish to delete and press it. An “” appears above the selected file.

Repeat this procedure for all files that you wish to delete. To deselect a file, press the MENU Wheel again. The “” disappears.

6 Rotate the MENU Wheel upward to select “EXIT” and press it. The Deletion Confirmation Screen appears.

7 Rotate the MENU Wheel to select “EXECUTE” and

press it. The selected files are deleted and the normal playback screen appears.

•To cancel deletion, rotate the MENU Wheel to select “CANCEL” and press it.

NOTES:

cProtected files (Z pg. 31) cannot be deleted with the above operation. To delete them, remove protection first.

cOnce files are deleted, they cannot be restored. Check files before deleting.