ERASING IMAGE FILES

Erasing permanently deletes the file. Once erased, a file cannot be recovered. Care should be taken when erasing images.

Single or all files on the memory card can be erased. With the image to be erased displayed, press the menu button to display the playback menu. Use the up/down keys of the controller to highlight the erase image files option. Press the central button of the controller. The “ERASE” screen appears. The erase option has two settings:

ERASE

ONE ERASE

GROUP ERASE

EXIT

One erase

Group

erase

A single-frame advance image, one image from a continuous-advance series, or a clip of movie will be erased.

In the single-frame advance and movie mode, all unprotected files will be erased. In the continuous advance mode, the series of continuous-advance images displayed will be erased. Protected images will not be erased.

Using the up/down keys, select the desired setting and then press the central key. A confirmation screen will appear; choosing “YES” will execute the operation, “EXIT” will cancel the operation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ERASE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ERASE

 

 

ONE ERASE?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

YES

 

 

 

 

GROUP ERASE?

 

 

 

 

 

EXIT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

YES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EXIT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The erase function will only delete unprotected files. Protected files must be unprotected before they can be erased.

57