OTHER RECORDING FUNCTIONS

IMPORTANT!

•Setups that you register as Best Shot sample scenes are located after the built-in sample scenes.

•When a Best Shot user setup is recalled, the monitor screen in step 4 of the procedure on page 55 displays the text “Recall Favorites”.

•Note that formatting the built-in memory (page 106) deletes all Best Shot user setups.

NOTES

•Best Shot user setups are located in the camera’s built-in memory after the built-in sample scenes.

•The following are the settings that are included in a Best Shot user setup: EV shift value, white balance mode, flash mode, and ISO sensitivity.

•Note that images recorded with this camera only can be used to create a Best Shot user setup.

•You can have up to 999 Best Shot user setups in the camera’s built-in memory at one time.

•You can check the current setup of a scene by displaying the various setting menus.

•User setups are assigned file names using the format “UEXS3nnn.jpe” (where n = 0 to 9).

■To delete a Best Shot user setup

1.In the REC mode, press [MENU].

2.Select the “REC” tab, select “REC Mode”, and then press [ ].

3.Use [ ] and [ ] to select “ (Best Shot)”, and then press [SET].

•This enters the Best Shot mode and displays a sample scene.

4.Use [ ] and [ ] to display the user setup you want to delete.

5. Press [ ] () to delete the user setup.

•You can also delete a user setup by using your computer to delete its file in the “SCENE” folder in the camera’s built-in memory (page 124).

57

Page 57
Image 57
Casio EX-S3 manual To delete a Best Shot user setup