DELETING A SINGLE IMAGE

TO DELETE A SINGLE IMAGE

1

Use the < / / / > arrows on the

4-way controller to select the image to be deleted in Contact Sheet or Single-Image View.

2

Press < DEL> to display the Delete Menu.

•“Current image” will be the default selection.

3

Press < OK> to delete the image.

•If the image is unlocked, it will be deleted without any further confirmation.

•If the image is locked, a confirmation dialog will come up asking if you are sure you want to delete the locked image. Press < OK> to unlock and delete the image or < CANCEL> to return to reviewing images without deleting.

TIP

•If an image is deleted accidentally, it may be possible to recover it. (See P.80 for recovering images.)

•If the Delete Menu was opened from the Jump Mode, the “Current image” menu item will not be available and “All marked” will be the default selection.

78