
Skipping a message
1)Press
to review your messages. The number of stored messages is announced.
2)Press ![]()
at anytime to skip to the next message.
Each time ![]()
is pressed, the system scans forward one message. If you have several
messages, press ![]()
repeatedly to find the message you want to play. To quickly scroll
through a message, press and hold ![]()
. The system advances through the playback at double speed.
3)Press
at anytime to stop reviewing your messages and return to standby. The message counter shows the number of messages stored in memory.
Deleting a message
To maintain maximum record time, delete the old messages.
1)Press
to review your messages.
2)Press
at anytime during the message to delete the message. You hear a confirmation tone and the message is deleted.
3)To delete all messages, press
in the standby mode. Press
again after the announcement “to delete all message, press delete again.”.
When you try to delete all messages without first listening to your new messages, you hear several short beeps followed by an announcement “Please playback all messages”. This protects you from accidentally erasing messages you have not yet reviewed.
Important:
When you press
, you are permanently deleting the message. Once deleted, the message cannot be replayed or retrieved.