
To lock your companion with a password:
1.Perform a HotSync operation to synchronize the data between your companion and your computer. See “Exchanging and updating data: HotSync operations” in Chapter 4 for information on synchronizing your data.
2.Assign a password.
3.Tap Turn Off & Lock Device.
Tap Off and
Lock
4.Tap Off & Lock.
5.To start your companion, turn it on, and then enter the password.
Recovering from a forgotten password
If you did not activate the Off & Lock feature and you forget your password, you can delete the password from your companion. Deleting a forgotten password also deletes all entries and files marked as Private.
Important: If you synchronize with your computer before deleting a forgotten password, your companion restores your private entries the next time you perform a HotSync operation, but it does not restore the password.
To delete a forgotten password:
1.Tap Forgotten Password.
2.Tap Yes.
Page 48 | Managing Your Applications |