Roam Guard

The Roam Guard feature, when enabled, displays a warning message if you are roaming and a data connection is established or about to be established. The message reminds you that roaming rates may apply.

From the window with the warning message, you can:

⬤Turn off the warning message for this data session only ("Do not ask again during this data session").

⬤Continue with the data connection ("Roam") (in which case you may be subject to roaming rates).

⬤End the data connection ("Cancel").

Note:

This feature is available only if Roam Mode is set to Automatic (from the Sprint PCS Vision option of the Settings window; page 61).

To turn on the Roam Guard feature:

1.From the Sprint PCS Vision option of the Settings window, ensure Roam Mode is set to Automatic.

2.Select Roam Guard.

To permanently turn off the Roam Guard feature:

▶From the Sprint PCS Vision option of the Settings window, clear Roam Guard.

44

Section 3A: Your Sprint Mobile Broadband Card: The Basics

Page 52
Image 52
Sierra Wireless 595 manual To turn on the Roam Guard feature, Select Roam Guard