DEFINITY® Enterprise Communications Server Release 7

Issue 4

Console Operations 555-230-700

June 1999

4 Using the Features

 

Using Features for Internal Use

61

 

 

Immediate Manual Override

When you activate this option, the currently active routing plan is changed immediately to a new plan. The new plan remains in effect until the override is deactivated manually or until the next scheduled routing plan takes effect.

To activate Immediate Manual Override:

NOTE:

The Immediate Override lamp is lit if this option is already active.

1.Press the Immediate Override button.

■The Immediate Override lamp lights.

■The first line of display shows:

OLD ROUT PLAN: x ENTER NEW PLAN:

(Where x is a number from 1 through 8 that identifies the routing plan currently in effect.)

2.Use the touch-tone buttons to enter the number (from 1 through 8) of the new routing plan.

■The Immediate Override lamp remains steadily lighted

■Display updates to:

OLD ROUTE PLAN: x ENTER NEW PLAN: y (Where y is the number you just entered.)

NOTE:

If you pressed any button other than the 1 through 8 buttons on the dialpad, the Immediate Manual Override attempt is denied; the display returns to the Normal mode. You must repeat step 1 to try again.

3.Press the Immediate Override or Normal Mode button.

■The Immediate Override lamp remains steadily lighted.

■Immediate Manual Override is active.

To deactivate Immediate Manual Override:

1.Press the Immediate Override button.

■The Immediate Override lamp goes out.

■Scheduled daily routing plan goes into effect immediately.

Page 67
Image 67
Lucent Technologies 7101A, 7103A, 2500 manual Immediate Manual Override