Understanding printer menus

146

Utilities menu

 

Menu item

Description

 

 

 

 

Remove Held Jobs

Removes confidential and held jobs from the printer hard disk

 

Confidential

Notes:

 

Held

 

• Selecting a setting affects only print jobs that are resident in the printer.

 

Not Restored

 

Bookmarks, print jobs on flash drives, and other types of held jobs are not

 

All

 

affected.

 

 

 

 

• Not Restored removes all Print and Hold jobs that are not restored from the

 

 

printer hard disk or memory.

 

 

 

 

Format Flash

Formats the flash memory

 

Yes

Warning—Potential Damage: Do not turn off the printer while the flash memory is

 

No

being formatted.

 

 

Notes:

 

 

• Yes deletes all data stored in flash memory.

 

 

• No cancels the format request.

 

 

• Flash memory refers to the memory added by installing a flash memory option

 

 

card in the printer.

 

 

• A flash memory option card must be installed in the printer and operating

 

 

properly for this menu item to be available.

 

 

• The flash memory option card must not be read/write‑ or write‑protected.

 

Delete Downloads on Disk

Removes downloads from the printer hard disk, including all held jobs, buffered jobs,

 

Delete Now

and parked jobs

 

Do Not Delete

Notes:

 

 

• Delete Now configures the printer control panel to return to the originating

 

 

screen after the deletion process is completed.

 

 

• Do Not Delete sets the printer control panel to return to the main Utilities

 

 

menu.

 

 

 

 

Activate Hex Trace

Assists in isolating the source of a print job problem

 

 

Notes:

 

 

• When activated, all data sent to the printer is printed in hexadecimal and

 

 

character representation, and control codes are not executed.

 

 

• To exit or deactivate Hex Trace, turn the printer off or reset the printer.

 

 

 

 

Coverage Estimator

Provides an estimate of the percentage coverage of toner on a page. The estimate is

 

Off

printed on a separate page at the end of each print job.

 

On

Note: Off is the factory default setting.

 

 

 

Page 146
Image 146
Lexmark C950 manual Utilities menu, Understanding printer menus 146