•The purpose for such data collection is limited to providing the service that you have requested, including providing additional information to enhance your wellness, back up/sync data, data analysis and statistics or to develop and provide better services.
(But if you sign in to your Samsung account from S Health, your data may be saved on the server for data backup purposes.) Personal information may be stored until the completion of such purposes. You can delete personal data stored by S Health by using the Reset data option in the Settings menu. To delete any data you have shared with social networks or transferred to storage devices, you must delete them separately.
•You assume full responsibility for the inappropriate use of data shared on social networks or transmitted to others. Use caution when sharing your personal data with others.
•If the device is connected to measuring devices, verify the communication protocol to confirm proper operation. If you use a wireless connection, such as Bluetooth or ANT+, the device may be affected by electronic interference from other devices. Avoid using the device near other devices that transmit radio waves.
•The content used in the S Health application may vary depending on the software version of the application. The services provided with the application are subject to change or the cancellation of support without prior notice.
•Available S Health functions and services may vary depending on the local laws and regulations in your region.
•Some functions of S Health may not be provided depending on your region.
•S Health functions are intended for fitness and informational purposes only and is not intended for use in the diagnosis of disease or other conditions, or in the cure, mitigation, treatment, or prevention of disease.