
8
Delivering the Configured Network
—Activate and Reset - activates a network map that has previously been delivered to an offline directory by copying the configuration into the active directory and then resets the node(s)
—Reset - resets the node(s)
5.The Delivery Wizard - Deliver screen appears.
|
| 6. | Click Deliver to complete the delivery of the configurations. |
|
|
| |
| Deliver Network | Use the following procedure to deliver the configuration files with | |
|
| the Deliver Network option: | |
|
| 1. | Click the File menu. |
|
| 2. | Select Deliver Network to deliver your configurations. |
|
|
| The configuration information on the Network Map is |
|
|
| automatically verified, saved, and delivered to each node if the |
|
|
| configuration passes verification. |
|
|
| If the current network is unnamed, you are prompted to provide |
|
|
| a name for it (up to eight characters). The Network Map must be |
|
|
| saved before it can be delivered. |
|
|
| When the configuration is saved and delivered, the new |
|
|
| configuration is activated, which resets the nodes. |
|
| 3. | If the verification fails, view the log to find the reason the |
|
|
| configuration failed. |
| McDATA UltraNet Edge 3000 User Guide | ||
|
|
|
|